Workshops

Below is a list of Workshops that our WordPress Developer Relations team at WP Engine is hosting. Contact us with any questions.

Upcoming Events

Thursday, November 10, 2022 – Nick Diego

Builder Basics: How to Curate the Editing Experience

Thursday, November 17, 2022 – Nick Diego

Builder Basics: Exploring Block Layout, Alignment, and Dimensions

Thursday, December 1, 2022 – Nick Diego

Builder Basics: Building with Columns, Groups, Rows and Stacks

Thursday, December 8, 2022 – Nick Diego

Builder Basics: Demystifying theme.json and Global Styles

Previous Events

Tuesday, November 15, 2022 – Damon Cook

Build Mode Workshop: Build an accordion block

Thursday, September 15, 2022 – Damon Cook

Block Theme Builders: Choosing & Using Fonts

Tuesday, September 6, 2022 – Brian Gardner

The Creative Side of Blocks, Vol. 2 | Watch Replay

Thursday, August 25, 2022 – Nick Diego

Exploring the Power of Block Variations

Friday, August 19, 2022 – Damon Cook

Block Theme Builders: Figma to Block Theme

Thursday, August 18, 2022 – Nick Diego

Taking Block Patterns to the Next Level

Friday, August 5, 2022 – Brian Gardner

The Creative Side of Blocks | Watch Replay

Friday, July 21, 2022 – Nick Diego

Curating the Editor Experience

Friday, July 15, 2022 – Nick Diego

Builder Basics: Designing Advanced Layouts with Core Blocks

Thursday, June 18, 2022 – Nick Diego

Builder Basics: Let’s Build a Custom Theme (No Coding Required)

Thursday, June 9, 2022 – Nick Diego

Builder Basics: Everything You Need to Know About Patterns

Thursday, May 19, 2022 – Nick Diego

Builder Basics: Working with Templates in Full Site Editing (Part 3)

Thursday, May 12, 2022 – Nick Diego

Builder Basics: Working with Templates in Full Site Editing (Part 2)

Thursday, May 5, 2022 – Nick Diego

Builder Basics: Working with Templates in Full Site Editing (Part 1)

Tuesday, April 19, 2022 – Nick Diego

Builder Basics: Exploring Block Layout, Alignment, and Dimensions (Part 2)

Tuesday, April 12, 2022 – Nick Diego

Builder Basics: Headers and Footers in Full Site Editing

Wednesday, April 6, 2022 – Nick Diego

Builder Basics: Designing with Columns, Group, and Row Blocks (Part 2)

Wednesday, March 23, 2022 – Nick Diego

Builder Basics: Exploring Block Layout, Alignment, Dimensions, and Spacing

Thursday, March 10, 2022 – Nick Diego

Builder Basics: Designing with Columns, Group, and Row Blocks