When it comes to code, it’s either great or it isn’t. Crappy code can be detrimental to the overall performance of a website and great code can make the performance spotless and leave a lasting impression on the user. In the WordPress community, great code is more important than ever.

The WordPress.org plugin and theme directory will soon highlight code quality as a key data point to help users decide which plugin or theme to install.  This feature, based on a code quality tool called Tide, aims to encourage developers to write cleaner code.

To better understand why coding standards are important and acquire tips for better development, join us for this free and informative webinar on Wednesday, February 28, 2018: 2:00 p.m. CST / 3:00 p.m. EST/ 12:00 p.m. PST / 20:00 UTC/GMT. Luke Carbis, Director of Product and Innovation at XWP, will help walk us through some development tips and introduce us to Tide.

Register For The Webinar Now

Some things you’ll learn:

  • Information about coding standards for the future
  • Tips for better code
  • What Tide is and what’s coming to WordPress.org
  • And more!

Can’t attend the live session? Go ahead and sign up for the webinar anyway — we’ll send you a link to view the recorded version once aired.

Hope to see you there!