A local development environment enables you to build and test your web development projects right on your computer, which gives you the freedom to focus on coding first without the fear of a problematic deployment. Local dev environments are ideal if you’ve been tasked with building a website or app for someone else or if you’re creating a new website or app and don’t want to tinker with preexisting code.

Local dev environments help you iterate quickly, work offline, and provide a safe testing environment for your latest changes. Most importantly, they provide you and your clients with invaluable peace of mind.

In this webinar, learn how you can use the new WP Engine DevKit (whether you’re a WP Engine customer or not) to improve your workflows to build better WordPress sites faster.

This webinar will take place on June 5th, 2019 at 11:00 a.m. CDT / 12:00 p.m. EDT/ 9:00 a.m. PDT / 16:00 UTC/GMT.

Register for the Webinar Now

Some thing that will be covered during the workshop:

  • What is a local dev environment and why should I use one?
  • How do I set up a local dev environment for my next project?
  • What’s the best way to deploy to staging and live environments?
  • And more!

Can’t attend the live session? Sign up anyway and we’ll notify you when the recorded version is ready to view.