Cancel WP Engine Services
We never want to see a customer go, especially if there is something we can do to help solve an issue or remove friction along the way. It’s important for us to hear from you so we can improve all of our services. Platform feedback can be submitted anytime using our feedback form or during the cancellation process. Your feedback goes to our product team, who is always looking for ways to enhance our platform and delight our users.
If you’re experiencing a technical issue on your website, please reach out to our 24-hour Support team and give us the opportunity to help you resolve it. Our experienced Support representatives are standing by 7 days a week to help address any issues you’re experiencing and are happy to answer any questions.
Cancel an Add-on
While we work hard to create productive and exciting add-on services, we understand if a product no longer fits your business. We do ask that if you have any feedback on these services, please be sure to share it with our team during the cancellation. Our engineers are eager to improve all of our services, and your feedback will be shared with these teams to help create the products you want.
All add-ons, such as Global Edge Security, Smart Plugin Manager and Genesis Pro, can be cancelled independently while maintaining your WP Engine hosting. Need to cancel an SSL purchased through WP Engine? You can do so within 30 days of purchase by contacting our Billing team.
To cancel an add-on subscription, but keep your website hosting active, please reach out to the WP Engine Billing team.
We know that businesses change and evolve over time. If you’ve found your current plan no longer suits your business model, downgrading to a smaller plan is simple and typically requires no migrations or downtime.
To start the downgrade process, simply select a new plan from the Plans page in the User Portal
Cancel WP Engine Plan
We want to continually earn your business, so if you feel WP Engine no longer suits your needs we understand and make it easy for you to cancel. We’re committed to creating a WordPress platform that performs, delights and is easy to use. When you cancel, you’ll be asked to submit any feedback that you may have. The information you provide helps us make a better platform experience for everyone.
Per our Terms of Service, plan cancellations require a 30 day notice via our cancellation form or, if applicable, within a shorter notice period as set forth in the User Portal. After this period the plan will not be renewed and will be cancelled, access to the plan will be removed, and all content will be deleted.
While data removal and loss of access do not occur immediately, we highly suggest downloading backups of all your environments prior to requesting a cancellation. Learn how to download a local backup here. Be sure to download the backup zip to your local machine from the User Portal when it becomes available.
- Log in to the User Portal
- Select Billing
- Click Invoice
- Select Request Cancellation
- Locate Continue to cancel.
- Locate Cancellation reason and select the appropriate reason.
- Locate Cancellation Details and fill in additional context.
- Locate Comments and note any additional information you feel we should know.
- Check the box for: I acknowledge that I have downloaded the backups I need from any of the sites listed on the right and understand that after I close this account, I will not have access to backups in the user portal for this account.
- Click Cancel Account
NEXT STEP: Learn how to download a backup